• FIH Pro League

Great Britain Squads named for FIH Pro League in London

Both Men’s and Women’s 24-player squads have been announced ahead of the return of the FIH Pro League in London at Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre from the 1 – 12 June.

GB’s campaign resumes after a five-month hiatus from when they last played in Argentina. After eight matches at Lee Valley, GB will end their Pro League season in Amsterdam against Germany and Belgium.

GB Men will kickstart their ‘mini-tournament’ against Ireland, whilst the Women will face United States.

Across the 12 days, both sides will play India and Australia twice. The men’s team will also play Ireland and Spain twice, whilst the women’s team face China and the United States twice.

The men’s squad have been selected for the first four matches with Jack Waller assuming captain duties with Jacob Draper and Sam Ward as vice-captains.

Gareth Furlong, Henry Croft and Conor Williamson have all been selected in their first senior GB squad.

Men’s Head Coach Paul Revington: “We’ve selected a strong squad for the first four matches of Pro League London, and I am looking forward to seeing them execute the match plans for the challenging matches we have ahead.

As a squad, we always love returning to London and competing against some of the world’s best hockey nations with home support. This year will be special with a number of sold-out crowds that we will be playing in front of.”

The women’s squad sees the return of Hollie Pearne-Webb after surgery earlier in the year and Amy Tennant also makes her return to the squad having not played for GB since Pro League last year.

Jess Buchanan has been selected for her first Great Britain squad having been training with the squad at Bisham Abbey since March.

Women’s Head Coach David Ralph: “Pro League always offers us a fantastic opportunity to test ourselves in front of a home crowd. I know the support from the home fans really pushes the whole squad.

“This is a really key event for us in the build-up to Paris and we have a really experienced squad that has been selected which is great and we are all excited and looking forward the upcoming fixtures.”

The Squads:

Men’s Squad

Nick Bandurak (England), Rohan Bhuhi (England), Will Calnan (England), Brendan Creed (England), Henry Croft (England), David Condon (England), Jacob Draper (Wales), Gareth Furlong (Wales), James Gall (England), David Goodfield (England), James Mazarelo (England), Lee Morton (Scotland), Tim Nurse (England), Toby Reynolds-Cotterill (Wales), Phil Roper (England), Stuart Rushmere (England), Ian Sloan (England), Liam Sanford (England), Tom Sorsby (England), Zach Wallace (England), Jack Waller (England), Struan Walker (Scotland), Sam Ward (England), Conor Williamson (England),

Women’s Squad

Grace Balsdon (England), Jess Buchanan (Scotland), Amy Costello (Scotland), Fiona Crackles (England), Hannah French (England), Olivia Hamilton (England), Sophie Hamilton (England), Tess Howard (England), Holly Hunt (England), Sarah Jones (Wales), Lizzie Neal (England), Lily Owsley (England), Hollie Pearne-Webb (England), Flora Peel (England), Izzy Petter (England), Miriam Pritchard (England), Ellie Rayer (England), Katie Robertson (Scotland), Sarah Robertson (Scotland), Laura Roper (England), Martha Taylor (England), Amy Tennant (England), Anna Toman (England), Lily Walker (England), Charlotte Watson (Scotland)