GB EDP squads to take part in Six Nations tournament

GB Men SoJ 2017
The Great Britain Men’s and Women’s Elite Development Programmes (EDP) are set to take part in a Six Nations tournament held in Belgium between 14-21 July.

The men will take on the hosts, India, Ireland, Malaysia and The Netherlands in their group across seven hectic days of hockey before playing a final classification game, while the fixture list is similar for the women except they will play Canada instead of Malaysia.

The 18-strong teams feature plenty of members from the GB EDP squads selected last year, with all three of the Home Nations represented. Three members of the senior Great Britain squads will also feature to continue to enhance their development and get what promises to be some highly competitive games under their belts.

Rio 2016 gold medallist Hannah MacLeod is also set to be the head coach of the women’s team during the tournament, with Paul Revington staying in England ahead of the 2018 Vitality Hockey Women’s World Cup.

Men’s squad
Jacob Draper (Cardiff and Met)
Cameron Golden (Grove Menzieshill)
Callum Mackenzie (Grange)
Tim Nurse (Bath Buccaneers)
James Oates (Canterbury)
Nick Park (Reading)
Josh Pavis (Nottingham University)
Oliver Payne (Durham University)
Matt Ramshaw (Loughborough Students)
Toby Reynolds-Cotterill (Loughborough Students)
Peter Scott (Bath Buccaneers)
Rhys Smith (Durham University)
Tom Sorsby (Nottingham University)
Jack Turner (Durham University)
Zach Wallace (Surbiton)
Jack Waller (Durham University)
Eddie Way (Birmingham University)

Women’s squad
Beth Bingham (Holcombe)
Louisa Bray (Durham University)
Millie Brown (Clydesdale Western)
Esme Burge (Beeston)
Tess Howard (Durham University)
Holly Hunt (Birmingham University)
Lucy Millington (Loughborough University)
Charlotte Childs (Durham University)
Holly Munro (Birmingham University)
Lizzie Neal (Loughborough University)
Miriam Pritchard (Loughborough University)
Lottie Ross (Beeston)
Erica Sanders (Birmingham University)
Eloise Stenner (Beeston)
Laura Swanson (Edinburgh University)
Emma Trunks (Holcombe)
Charlotte Watson (Dundee Wanderers)
Alice Wills (Birmingham University)