Team Scotland announces squads for Commonwealth Games

Team Scotland
Team Scotland and Scottish Hockey have announced the men’s and women’s hockey squads to represent Team Scotland at the Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games.

The announcement was made at Glasgow’s Kelvingrove Art Museum and Art Gallery with members of both squads in attendance.

Hockey will have both the men’s and women’s squad competing at Gold Coast 2018 with 36 athletes representing Scotland at the Commonwealth Games.

Scottish Hockey CEO David Sweetman said, “We’re incredibly proud to announce such exciting hockey squads for the Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games, and I’d like to offer my congratulations to all the athletes selected. This announcement is a great testament to all the hard work and dedication shown by each athlete in the squads.

“Our players and staff are fantastic ambassadors for hockey and we look forward to cheering them on as they compete in Australia; and we wish the whole of Team Scotland the very best of luck for April’s Games.”

Scotland Men:

Tommy Alexander (Reading)
Russell Anderson (Cannock)
Kenny Bain (Hurley)
Michael Bremner (UHC Hamburg)
Gavin Byers (Grove Menzieshill)
Callum Duke (Hillhead)
David Forrester (Club Montrouge)
Alan Forsyth (Surbiton)
David Forsyth (Qui Vive)
Cameron Fraser (Grange)
Chris Grassick (Surbiton)
Rob Harwood (Western Wildcats)
Gordon McIntyre (Wimbledon)
William Marshall (Surbiton)
Lee Morton (Reading)
Nick Parkes (Surbiton)
Duncan Riddell (Reading)
Jamie Wong (Qui Vive)

Scotland Women:

Amy Brodie
Millie Brown
Nicola Cochrane
Kareena Cuthbert (C)
Bex Condie (VC)
Robyn Collins
Amy Costello
Mairi Drummond
Amy Gibson
Ali Howie
Sarah Jamieson
Lucy Lanigan
Nikki Alexander-Lloyd
Sarah Robertson
Katie Robertson
Nicola Skrastin
Becky Ward
Charlotte Watson