GB Olympic Pools Announced

The Riverbank Arena Olympic hockey stadium
The pools for the Olympic Games have been announced by the International Hockey Federation with Great Britain’s men and women both in Pool A of their respective tournaments. 

The pools are composed based on teams’ world ranking places.

Men’s Olympic Hockey Tournament Pools

Pool A
Australia, Great Britain, Spain, Pakistan, Argentina, South Africa

Pool B
Germany, Netherlands, Korea, New Zealand, India, Belgium

Women’s Olympic Hockey Tournament Pools

Pool A
Netherlands, Great Britain, China, Korea, Japan, Belgium

Pool B
Argentina, Germany, New Zealand, Australia, USA, South Africa

Visit the International Hockey Federation website for the latest news on the Olympic pools.